World Prematurity Day, November 17, 2013

World Prematurity Day - Nov 17

This is my first blog post and it seems very fitting I would finish setting my site up today. Part of the reason I have started a blog is to share my story and it is so named PreciousBelovedBlessing for my three angels –¬†Christopher, Jr. (Precious), Joshua James (Beloved), and Henry Lynn (Blessing). Christopher and Joshua were both born at 22 weeks and simply too small and premature to survive on their own (I miss them every day). Henry was born at 32 weeks and I am so grateful to say he is surviving and thriving! As I said, I will share their stories another time, but a day like today gives us a chance to honor those little ones who are no longer with us and celebrate those who are. Please visit the March of Dimes website (http://www.marchofdimes.com/) for more information. Hug a preemie today!

Leave a Reply

