Behind the Name ~ PreciousBelovedBlessing

PreciousBelovedBlessing Graphic

I decided to name my blog after three of the most important people in my life – my three sons. We have nicknamed all three of our babies before they were born to have something to call them – and they are Precious One, Beloved, and Blessing, hence the blog name. I wanted to honor them. My first son, my Precious One, would be ten years old next month; he was born at only 22 weeks and died in my arms an hour after he was born. Our second, Beloved, would have been three this year, and he was also born at 22 weeks and passed away shortly before he was born. Then two years and three months ago our prayers were answered with the sweet cry of our Blessing. He was born at 32 weeks and is a thriving, happy toddler now that I am so thankful for. It has been quite a journey and they have shaped the person I am. Precious One and Beloved left huge holes in my heart and family and one of my goals with this blog is to share their stories and hopefully encourage someone else. I want to share their stories, and I don’t mind talking about it, but I find it’s a lot different writing about it, so bear with me. They’re coming!

Leave a Reply

